Posted by: Bill Jones | May 6, 2008

Nine Inch Nails Not for Sale

Just two months after an web-exclusive release of Ghosts I-IV and only two weeks after surprising radio stations with new single “Discipline,” Trent Reznor and the ever-intense Nine Inch Nails announced this morning that their hinted-at new album The Slip was available as a free and immediate download. According to Reznor, the album is being given away for free as a “thank you to our fans for your continued support.” The album itself is ten tracks long and is licensed by Creative Commons; allowing you to remix it, repost it and do whatever you want with it. NIN also promises CD and vinyl copies in July. There is a pdf file attached with album art and liners for the die hards.

Track Listing

  1. 999,999
  2. 1,000,000
  3. letting you
  4. discipline
  5. echoplex
  6. head down
  7. lights in the sky
  8. corona radiata
  9. the four of us are dying
  10. demon seed

streaming audio available at iLike


  1. I’ve gotten the same album (free for download, I must say) and thought it was fitting with the band. Not bad!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: